top of page
  • Writer's pictureSyd Jo

Ainslie is the Budget-Friendly Bottomless Brunch in Brooklyn You Need This Summer.

The Ainslie in Williamsburg features a stunning $28 bottomless brunch option INCLUDING the meal. In 98% of places, that's the charge on top of the cost of an entrée so they had me from the get-go. The setting is a work of art. The Ainslie is a bright, industrial, vine covered oasis. The twinkly lights and sleek design really emphasize the overall ingenuity of the place.


Their specialty is Italian and their dinner menu looks phenomenal with pizza and pasta options galore. $9 priced glasses of wine also stand out to me on the menu. I do feel I need to go back for dinner to give a well rounded review- but from what I can tell, this is a perfect spot for anything from a big group dinner to an intimate date night. Their mass amount of seating means they typically have the room if you're booking last minute as well, which is essential in this current post-pandemic-reservations-always-required crisis we tend to find ourselves in when the weekend rolls around.

This is a 10/10 recommendation spot for me, which I have rarely come across. It holds this title for it's pricing and setting. If I go to a place and pay $19 for a cocktail and $26 for a brunch burger, my expectations are through the roof, but this place continues to impress every step of the way.


How's the Food?

We started with burrata which I rarely recommend but this appetizer came with some puffy, gorgeous flatbread, almost pita-like in texture- perfect. My friends both went with a lovely prosciutto panini that was huge and my burger and truffle fries proved to be the hangover cure I was looking for.


It's got variety. Pancakes, Steak & Eggs, Omelets, while still not venturing too broad. A lot of brunch places try and cast too wide a net and we all know sometimes you can't be a master of all things. Ainslie stays within the confines of it's expertise and shines.


The only downside?

Cocktail strength. We had probably 4 or 5 pitchers between 2 girls and we weren't buzzed. We had the Spiked Iced Tea, which I was so excited about because I out mimosa'd myself the day prior. Also.. I saw the mimosa pitcher and that thing was a deep orange.. the kind of deep orange that tells me there isn't quite the champagne ratio I'm looking for.


For what ~$12 for 5 pitchers means we ultimately paid $2.40 per pitcher so I guess you can't truly expect a heavy amount of liquor, but I would rather 3 strong cocktails than a pitcher of nonalcoholic liquid. Ay you get what you pay for, maybe the Bloody Mary's were stronger or maybe a different day with a different bartender would've left us stumbling out of that place.


All in all, I think it's an experience you'd enjoy. You're in the heart of Brooklyn's most fun area, head to Roebling Sporting Club, Berry Park, Tailgate Outdoor Sports Bar, Midnights or another outdoor venue to follow up brunch with some good ole fashion dartying.






Comentários


bottom of page