top of page
  • Writer's pictureSyd Jo

Chama Mama - Georgian Cuisine with a fabulous outdoor setup.

I absolutely love trying new cuisine and if I'm being completely honest- I wasn't all that familiar with Georgia as a country. As in, I didn't know it was a country until my cab driver said he was from Georgia and it was 100% very obvious by the accent that he did not mean the state in America. Anyway, it's a little Eastern European, a little Western Asian, and what a combo that makes! It gave the dumplings quite a twist and I really enjoyed them! (Though 3 for $11 had me questioning.)

Overall, when it's nice enough to enjoy the garden, go and try it out. It's the only way that it's worth the price tag. We sat in the table in the front, in the middle of winter, in front of the to go counter, with the A/C blowing on us.. so zero ambiance and it butchered the experience for me.


The adjaruli khachapuri though!! It was a bread bowl stuffed with a creamy cheese that reminded me of some kind of Italian mozzarella and Greek kefalograviera, it was splendid. Carby and yummy and satisfying.


We both really enjoyed the Georgian bread, it's very different and the Pork platter was good. Essentially, we both felt it was a one time thing- and now we know what Georgian cuisine is but I wouldn't go back kind of experience.


I always like to have knowledge of cool patios in my back pocket though so who knows, maybe it deserves another chance!






4 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page