top of page
  • Writer's pictureSyd Jo

Le Souk is a Mess of a Party Brunch in G Village.

This place has absolutely no idea what it was doing at the door. This was my first club-brunch in the city and it was a huge mess to get into. Reservations didn't matter, they give out more reservations than they have room for. Please keep this in mind, because if you have no patience this is not the place for you. People were screaming at the door girl, people were screaming at each other, people were jumping the line.. a mess. A mess.


That being said, if you were a big group, they take you much more seriously than a party of 2 and if your whole party is there- you seem to get right in. So I would actually recommend it for a birthday brunch if you have a crowd who enjoys raging and hookahs.


While the last picture is absolute trash, it was me trying to capture the ambiance when I went to the back to go to the bathroom. We sat up front, where we could hear the music but more than that we could hear each other, which was more the vibe we were going for so that was perfect. But the back was where the party was at.


Loud, party, smoke, hookah, bottles, they had it all. If I was surrounded by a big group of my friends and it was maybe my 22nd birthday, that would've been the move 100%


It was cheap, we had fun, I think in every detail is hidden the context, "the food is not good," so do this if and only if you're in a fun group of people who all intend to black out before 3 pm.




2 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page