top of page
  • Writer's pictureSyd Jo

Madam Ji is an Underrated Indian Restaurant in WV You Need to Try.

Updated: Mar 3, 2021

Indian is a newer venture for me. Growing up in Nebraska it definitely wasn't our first option of cuisine (I was uncultured swine previously, Hi Culvers.) Indian food is phenomenal and it disappoints me regularly that Indian cuisine has only been in my life for .77% of my existence.


Keeping that in mind, while I stumble into cheap Indian joints regularly, my bar is probably low as far as actual authenticity of the food is concerned. The fare is cheap and delectable though, objectively speaking. It boasts a show-stopping bright yellow outdoor structure and deep blue velvet chairs. It's also pleasing to the eye if you're looking for that insta shot.


Brunch food was above and beyond. The Lamb burger was "just the right level of spicy," and my avocado flatbread was exquisite. The music was loud yet it was surprisingly empty for this clutch location amongst the finest bars in Greenwich village and a stones throw away from Washington Square park, but that adds its own allure of exclusiveness. Note the thick orange in the mimosas- meaning ratio was a little off for my liking but the service is so good that you'll get as many pitchers as you can squeeze in, don't worry.


The DEALS- you can get $50 meal for two and a bottle of wine here. Bottomless Brunch for two for $39 here.


Seriously look at this beautiful presentation!! -



Comments


bottom of page