top of page
  • Writer's pictureSyd Jo

Medusa Greek Experience in Park Slope- There's $9 Frosé!!


Medusa was a disappointment on all fronts and I hate to say it. What I will say is M-Thurs from 11 am - 11 pm they have an extensive cocktail happy hour menu (frose, mojitos, margaritas, you name it!) for $9!


I ordered and they said the machine was getting it ready and it'd be there soon and after I had eaten my meal after still not receiving the drink or the offer of a different drink I was a little turned off to the place. Though in their defense, many restaurant reviewers said that the frosé was great and you can't beat the $9!


The other plus is that their tzatziki is phenomenal, as is their pita. So go with the dip for appetizers.


Their saganaki was cold, unseasoned, and had no lemon on the side. They didn't bring pita with it. The worst saganaki experience I've ever had.


I ordered the American gyro with lemon potatoes. They said it could only be fries or salad, regardless of the fact that potatoes and fries are the same price. I think the experience requires potatoes. So once again, disappointed. The gyro was totally fine.


Their Greek sausage was good and the zucchini chips were classic. Would I go again, personally, no never but that's biased based off of this entire experience. But if you're in the area and want some Greek entrees and frosé, I see no problem with it.




Comments


bottom of page