top of page
  • Writer's pictureCecilia Cereijido-Bloche

Taqueria Gramercy - Perfect No Frills Mexican for the Gramercy Area.

Updated: Jun 9, 2021

As a resident of Williamsburg who hangs out with residents of Manhattan, I find myself constantly searching for the right dinner spot off the L, along 14th street. As a lover of Taco Tuesday, I'm also looking for spots with appropriately salted guacamole, fun vibes, and prices that won't make me poor. So, you can imagine my delight when I came across Taqueria Gramercy.







A five minute walk from the 3rd ave L stop, Taqueria Gramercy gave me everything I wanted in a weekday-friend-catch-up-dinner. We sat outside and promptly ordered chips & guac, quesadillas, tacos, and tostadas. The food came out quickly, and we finished it almost as fast.



I was nervous that the many sounds of 3rd ave would make it impossible to have a conversation, but I guess Gramercy Park is a magical place where cars are quiet and motorcycle drivers aren't showing off their wheelies. Then again, I live on a wildly busy street in Brooklyn, so the bar is low.



If you're looking for a casual, no-frills Tex-Mex dinner, Taqueria Gramercy is your place. If you're looking for a convenient restaurant for Manhattan and Williamsburg dwellers to meet up, Taqueria Gramercy is also your place. Sounds like it checks many boxes and you should give it a try.




Cecilia Cereijido-Bloche is an Argentine, bilingual actress and filmmaker based in NYC. She has appeared in film/tv, plays, and improv shows around New York, and does voiceover work in English and Spanish.


@messiceci | https://www.ceciliacb.com/

7 views0 comments

Comentarii


bottom of page