top of page
  • Writer's pictureSyd Jo

The Ten Bells - HH in the LES for $1 Oysters & First Dates.

This place was right next to my apartment so of course, it got a lot of use out of me. The $15 carafes of wine and $1 oysters during happy hour made it a go-to spot as well as it's location right off the Delancey-Essex stop. Happy Hour is 5-7 pm on the weekdays and 3-7 during weekends. Would I TRAVEL for this place? No. But as far as Lower East Side goes, it's in a fabulous area.


Dudley's, Excuse My French, Sticky Rice (Cutest Thai place, plenty of twinkly lights), Zest Sushi (HH 5-7 for $5 Sushi) are all Lower East Side staples you can hop to while you're in the area.


I come for the deals and the location, the food is definitely nothing to write home about. It would be a great spot to recommend for a first date or as pregame spot to begin your night- sophisticated and affordable with a warm, cozy atmosphere.



7 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page