top of page
  • Writer's pictureSyd Jo

Wicked Willy's is a Run-of-the-Mill College Bar that Delivers Exactly What You'd Expect.

Have you spotted the giant pirate ship on Bleeker and told yourself "hell no." You're not alone. But you may be wrong. This place is a good time, within the confines of "college bar." It's not fancy, it's kitsch nautical décor is enjoyable, it exudes Pirate-themed kids park energy and that's the kind of food you can expect. If you want to get "lit," and are the kind of person who uses, "lit" still, then this your setting. I don't think the brunch crowd is as great as Carroll Place for a 24-28 year old age range, this place feels scattered, like it doesn't even know who it's marketing itself to.


But would I go back? Sure. Convenient location in a fun part of Greenwich, the boozy brunch is as boozy as a brunch can be. I wouldn't make it a big event or have friends meet me here (again, Carroll Place.) But if I was hungover, looking for some hair of the dog with my roommate, I'd crawl in here and smash another brunch burger in a heartbeat. Great $30 brunch deal. They have a surprisingly good HH, some weekly specials like Taco Tuesday and if I lived in the neighborhood I would definitely stumble here regularly, for $4 beers and $5 wells.


I actually found myself here at a New Years Eve party one year. The owner is a great guy, the service is on top of it. Big TV's, loud music, the crowd was ready to party. The outdoor set up stays true to the theme and the theme is definitely blacked out pirate. This place is full of surprises and every time I've ended up here, usually by coincidence, I found fun. Go sea for yourself.






10 views0 comments

Opmerkingen


bottom of page